PH: 251.666.8022

National Junior Honor Society

The National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle level students. More than just an honor roll, NJHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1929.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in official Honor Society activities. NHS and NJHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

2017-2018 NJHS Members

Kamryn Mulkey – President

Anna Crews – Vice President

Rachel Anderson – Treasurer

Hadley Cunill –  Parliamentarian

Autumn Maghupoy – Historian

Anna Brandt

Matthew Brown

Melissa Brown

Ayden Crane

Jackson Griffith

Brianna Havard

Sarah Jakoboski

Peyton Lee

Trevor McLeod

Corbett Nelms

Christian Robinson-Pitts

Kelsey Smith

Nate Stringer

Coen Ta

Genevieve Unsworth

Mialien Yezzi